Paleo Sous-Vide Pork Loin Lettuce Wraps

Wow, this looks amazing. I think I need to try this one out this weekend

cured by bacon

DSC03640

This was never meant to be a post. I snapped a few photos, but didn’t really see it as blog worthy due to the swift plating and my general lack of enthusiasm that day. The flavor and ease of cooking convinced me otherwise.

This past weekend I was craving something light, but was a bit tired of binging on rice and vegetables after my meat overdose the week prior. It wasn’t the most balanced two weeks of my life 🙂 With a frozen vacuum packed pair of pork loins staring at me longingly in the freezer, I decided that perhaps I could slowly, gently even, reintroduce meat back into my diet, without necessitating the inclusion of heavy starches or carbs.

Paleo it is!

This recipe is nothing fancy, and visually it might not make your mouth water. But it is loaded with flavor and surely hit the spot for me…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

